2023-2024 Committees and Chairs

Program Committee: plans campus and other tours, organizes attendance at cultural activities (theatre or concerts) and group attendance at athletic events.
Co-Chairs: Tony Amandi and Larry Pribyl

Membership Committee: tracks and recruits members and helps members stay connected.
Chair: Robert Smythe

Communication Committee: helps develop the newsletter, publicizes OSURA events, and monitors the website.
Chair: Elizabeth Webb

Scholarships Committee: includes all activities related to awarding the OSURA scholarship to deserving students.
Chair: Michael Schuyler

Member Services Committee: provides information and organizes programs on retirement issues, including pensions, medical benefits, wellness, financial issues and investment plans; advocates for access to campus facilities and services.
Chair: Carroll DeKock

Volunteer Committee: finds, advertises and organizes volunteer efforts at OSU events.

Travel Share Interest Group: provides opportunities to hear about interesting travel experiences and to share ideas for successful traveling.
Chair: Rose Kenneke


Help OSURA support OSU, your fellow retirees and students by becoming involved! OSURA’s activities – the service, tours, programs, student scholarships and interest groups – are only possible with help from members like you. The OSURA board relies on members to plan and conduct our activities. Please consider joining a committee by emailing [email protected].